Norton Town Election Nominations Coming to a Close

Papers due Friday, March 2.

With nomination papers for the Norton Town Election due in less than a week, more candidates are joining the race.

Incumbents Bradford Bramwell and Timothy Giblin are aiming to keep their seats on the Board of Selectmen while James Dinsel is running for one of the three-year terms.

Danielle Sicard will be will be vying for the Town Clerk seat once again, unopposed.

Luke Grant is hoping to keep his three-year Water and Sewer Commission term while incumbent Steven Wiseman is running for the one-year term again.

This year, two seats each on the School Committee are up for three-year terms. Incumbent Deniz Savas is going up against Philip Lynch and Christopher McMahon in this race.

Incumbent Joseph Fernandes is looking to keep his spot on the Planning Board, while Scott Nichols is running for one of the two openings. Both are three-year terms.

So far, there is no one running for the three-year Housing Authority seat.

Nomination papers for the Annual Town Election in Norton are available until 5 p.m. Friday, March 2. The election will be held Tuesday, April 24.

The Town Clerks office is located at , 70 E. Main St., and office hours are Monday through Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. and Thursdays until 7:30 p.m. For more information visit www.nortonma.org or call 508-285-0230.


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »